People walk across campus near the southwest corner of Lilly Hall

Description: People walk across campus near the southwest corner of Lilly Hall, while a small portion of Clowes Memorial Hall is visible above Lilly Hall and cars are parked along Clarendon Road. When Lilly Hall opened in September 1962, the building featured a central courtyard with an outdoor stage, 40 individual practice rooms, 10 classrooms, 4 dance studios, 6 organ practice rooms, 3 group rehearsal rooms, 30 studio-offices, and a large rehearsal hall, among other features. The 408-foot WAJC (W Arthur Jordan Conservatory) radio antenna, constructed at the west end of Hinkle Fieldhouse, is also visible behind Lilly Hall. The student operated FM radio station had its first broadcast on September 24, 1950, and the station was moved to the Universitys Fairview campus in 1961.
Source: http://palni.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/BldgsGrnds/id/2239
Collection: Butler University Buildings and Grounds Collection
Rights: http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/InC-EDU/1.0/
Copyright: In Copyright - Educational Use Permitted
Geography: Indianapolis, Indiana, United States, 39.839531, -86.171273
39.839531
-86.171273
Subjects: Clowes Memorial Hall
Automobiles
Streets
Curbs
Sidewalks
Lampposts
Radio--Antennas
Shrubs
Trees
Clowes Memorial Hall
Butler University--Buildings
College buildings
Butler University--History
Indianapolis (Ind.)--History
People
Lilly Hall
Bushes
Clarendon Road
Butler Way
46th Street
Fairview campus

Further information on this record can be found at its source.