Description: |
1619 N. Talbott St., Duck-Spann House, 1986 [Partial view left: 1627 N. Talbott St., partial view right: 1615 N. Talbott St.] Yes Duck-Spann House1619 North Talbott Streetc. 1904Built between 1902-1906 by Edward B. Porter, this 2-story dwelling was first occupied by an owner, Mr. & Mrs. Berkley Duck, around 1912. The Ducks continued their owner-occupancy until the mid 1930s, after which Anna Spann followed for the next two years. In 1960, the Art Association of Indianapolis bought the building. It has been used since 1966 as classrooms for the Herron School of Art.This English Picturesque-Craftsman Style house has a pronounced front gable with decorative plasterwork and half-timbering, two front bays, and brick piered porch. The south side entrance has a porch, as well.Herron-Morton Place Historic Area Preservation Plan, 1986 single-family dwelling |
---|---|
Origin: | 1986 |
Source: |
http://iuidigital.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/HT/id/2922 |
Collection: |
Indianapolis Historic Preservation Commission Image Collection |
Rights: | http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/InC/1.0/ |
Copyright: |
In Copyright |
Geography: |
Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana, United States, http://sws.geonames.org/4259418/, 39.76838, -86.15804 |
Subjects: |
Architecture--Indiana--Indianapolis Built environment Historic districts Queen Anne Tudor Revival |
Further information on this record can be found at its source.