Talbott Street looking north from E. 16th St., 1986

Description: Talbott Street looking north from E. 16th St., 1986
Yes
Comstock-Thompson House1605 North Talbott Streetc. 1912Mr. & Mrs. Charles Comstock built this dwelling between 1904-1915 and resided here until the early 1920s, followed by Charles Thompson. Although only living at the house through the 1920s, he retained ownership until around 1944. William Stuart Bussey was owner-occupant until the early 1960s, after which the Art Association and Herron School of Art used the facilities as a stage.This is a 2 1/2-story English Picturesque Style house, which includes a first floor faced with brick and an upper floor with half timber and stucco treatment. A prominent front gable, decorative stick work, a bank of windows, and a small shed dormer, are among the other features.Herron-Morton Place Historic Area Preservation Plan, 1986
single-family dwelling
Origin: 1986
Source: http://iuidigital.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/HT/id/2666
Collection: Indianapolis Historic Preservation Commission Image Collection
Rights: http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/InC/1.0/
Copyright: In Copyright
Geography: Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana, United States, http://sws.geonames.org/4259418/, 39.76838, -86.15804
Subjects: Architecture--Indiana--Indianapolis
Built environment
Historic districts

Further information on this record can be found at its source.